SportsIslanders

Actions

Watch live: Islanders basketball set for season opener at 7 p.m. Wednesday on KDF

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi men's basketball
Posted at 2:43 PM, Nov 06, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-06 21:09:05-05
CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas —

The Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders' men's basketball team will kick off its 2019-20 season Wednesday night against Louisiana Tech at the American Bank Center.

The game will be shown live at 7 p.m. on KDF or can be followed live digitally at our website here.

Wednesday's game will be the second meeting in history between the two schools. The Islanders will be looking for revenge after Louisiana Tech won last year's game, 73-68, in Ruston, La.

Steven King will be providing all of the action and KRIS 6 Sports Director Alan Harwell will serve as game analyst.

Here's the Islanders' schedule of television games available on our KRIS Communications platforms:

  • Wednesday Nov. 6 vs. Louisiana Tech, 7 p.m., KDF
  • Saturday Nov. 16 vs. North Dakota State, 6:30 p.m., KRIS
  • Sunday Nov. 17 vs. UT-Rio Grande Valley, 4 p.m., KRIS
  • Thursday Jan. 2 vs. Northwestern State, 7 p.m., KZTV
  • Saturday Jan. 4 vs. Southeastern Louisiana, 3:30 p.m., TBA
  • Saturday Jan. 18 vs. Lamar, 3:30 p.m., KDF or KRIS
  • Wednesday Feb. 5 vs. McNeese State (at Dugan Wellness Center), 7 p.m., KDF
  • Wednesday Feb. 12 vs. Stephen F. Austin, 7 p.m., KDF
  • Saturday Feb. 15 vs. Abilene Christian, 3:30 p.m., KDF
  • Wednesday March 4 vs. Sam Houston State, 7p.m., KDF or KRIS.