SportsHigh School Sports


Calallen, Miller clumped in same District 15 4A region

Posted at 9:30 AM, Feb 03, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-03 14:06:28-05

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas — The new districts have been announced as the University Interscholastic League realignment was released this morning.

The new Class 4A -1 District 15 is perhaps the most interesting.

The district will include Alice, Beeville, Calallen, Tuloso Midway, Miller and Port Lavaca Calhoun.

The game that could be the most intriguing next season will come in Week 8 when Calallen travels to Miller.

The rest of the Corpus Christi Independent School District schools will be lumped in Class 5A - 1 - 15

The schools in that district will include King, Carroll, Ray, Moody, Veterans Memorial, Flour Bluff, Gregory-Portland, Victoria East and Victoria West.

And in District 16-4A-1 will be composed of area schools West Oso, Ingleside, Port Isabel, Raymondville, Rio Hondo, Robstown, Rockport-Fulton and Sinton.

Here's a complete list for all schools and their new alignments in our area.

We'll have more on this breaking story and reactions throughout the day.