NewsTexas News


Texas Secretary of State office announces 2020 election audit

Another check will include four Texas counties
Texas Secretary of State announced 2020 election audit
Posted at 9:16 AM, Sep 24, 2021
and last updated 2021-09-24 10:18:57-04

AUSTIN, Texas — The Texas Secretary of State's office is announcing another audit of the 2020 election results.

The audit will cover four counties: Collin, Dallas, Harris and Tarrant.

Two are Democratic strongholds and two are Republican ones.

The announcement of the audit came on Thursday, the same day former President Donald Trump asked Texas Gov. Greg Abbott for a ballot review.