NewsLocal News


CCISD announces new principals at three elementary schools

CCISD prinicpals.jpg
Posted at 1:37 PM, May 29, 2020
and last updated 2020-05-29 20:20:27-04

CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS — The Corpus Christi Independent School District announced the promotion three new elementary campus leaders.

The announcement was posted via social media Friday morning.

Cynthia Winchester, who has served as the district’s advanced academics specialist and most recently as assistant principal of E.E. & Jovita Mireles Elementary School, will be Mary Helen Berlanga Elementary School’s new principal.

Winchester will take over for Aurelia Barrera, who recently retired.

Molli Martinez, who served as assistant principal and campus assessment coordinator at Tuloso-Midway Middle School, has been named principal of George Evans Elementary School.

Martinez will take over for Amanda Cameron, who was recently named the district’s state compensatory education director.

And Daniel Noyola Jr., who has served as a teacher and assistant principal in CCISD has been named principal of Dr. J.A. Garcia Elementary School.

Noyola Jr. will take over for (Norma De Leon, who recently retired.