Special Election voting underway

Posted at 7:50 AM, Jun 30, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-30 08:50:29-04

Nine candidates are currently on the ballot to fill the seat recently vacated by Republican Blake Farenthold.

Christopher Suprun (I), Bech Bruun (R), Eric Holguin (D), Raul Barrera (D), Mike Westergren (D), Judith Cutright (I), Michael Cloud (R), Daniel Tinus (L), and Marty Perez (R) are running to fill the congressional seat until the general election in November.

Election day for the special election is June 30. 

Click here for polling locations and candidate information.