SportsHigh School Sports

Actions

14-game high school schedule set at Whataburger Field

14 high school baseball games will be played at Whataburger Field
Posted at 9:04 PM, Jan 27, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-27 22:06:54-05

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texasd — The Hooks again are bringing a loaded schedule of high-school baseball games to Whataburger Field for the 2020 season.

The team will conduct 14 high school games featuring teams from across the Coastal Bend, including Veterans Memorial (No. 2 in 5A) and reigning TAPPS Division II state semifinalist Incarnate Word Academy as highlights on the schedule. The schedule includes 12 single games and two double-headers to finish up on March 27 and 30.

Tickets for all games will be $6.50 for adults, $3.50 for students and free for children under four. Parking at the stadium will be $5.

High school general admission seating goes on sale at the Whataburger Field Box Office each game date at 9 a.m.

Gameday purchases can be made by phone at 361-561-HOOK (4665).

The 2020 Whataburger Field High School Schedule will include the following games:

  • Monday, Feb. 24 - Odem vs. West Oso, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 25 - Tuloso-Midway vs. Kingsville, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, March 2 - Aransas Pass vs. Ingleside, 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 3 - Moody vs. Miller, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 10 - Ingleside vs. Rockport-Fulton, 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 17 - Beeville (A.C. Jones) vs. Ingleside, 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 18- John Paul II vs. Incarnate Word Academy, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20 - John Paul II vs. Gregory-Portland, 7 p.m.
  • Monday, March 23 - Ray vs. Carroll, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 24 - King vs. Veterans Memorial, 6 p.m.
  • Friday, March 27 - Miller vs. Carroll, 5:30 p.m. Moody vs. King, 8 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 - Laredo-Martin vs. Alice, 5:30 p.m. Veterans Memorial vs. Ray, 8 p.m