Sports - High School

Jun 3, 2013 5:57 PM by Drew Collins -

6 Area Teams in Final HS Softball Poll

CORPUS CHRISTI - Six area teams ended the season ranked in the Texas Girls Coaches Association Softball Poll.

In Class 2A, Santa Gertrudis Academy who fell just short of a state title, losing 1-0 to Pilot Point in the championship game, finished ranked second. Refugio, who the Lady Lions defeated in the Region Finals, finished in a tie for fifth.

The Coastal Bend also finished with two teams in the final Class 4A poll. Both Moody and Gregory-Portland tied for ninth. Same for Kingsville in the Class 3A ranks, and Woodsboro finsihed in a tie for 17th in Class 1A.

Full rankings can be seen below:

Class 5A

1. Lewisville
2. Kingwood
3t. Deer Park
3t. San Benito
5t. Smithson Valley
5t. The Woodlands
5t. Brazoswood
5t. Marcus
9t. San Antonio O'Connor
9t. Katy Cinco Ranch
9t. Lubbock Coronado
9t. Keller
9t. Houston Bellaire
9t. McKinney Boyd
9t. Plano
9t. Harlingen South
17t. Eagle Pass
17t. New Braunfels Canyon
17t. Laredo LBJ
17t. San Antonio Holmes
17t. Atascocita
17t. Rockwall
17t. Plano West
17t. Klein Collins
17t. Manvel
17t. Cy Fair
17t. Pearland
17t. Cypress Lakes
17t. Richland
17t. Waco Midway
17t. Midland
17t. Flower Mound

Class 4A

1. Buda Hays
2. Lucas Lovejoy
3t. Aledo
3t. Richmond Foster
5t. Frenship
5t. Ridge Point
5t. Mansfield Legacy
5t. Leander
9t. Little Cypress-Mauriceville
9t. Corpus Christi Moody
9t. Elgin
9t. El Paso Chapin
9t. Birdville
9t. Forney
9t. Frisco Centennial
9t. Gregory-Portland
17t. El Paso Hanks
17t. Byron Nelson
17t. Plainview
17t. Burleson Centennial
17t. Pearland Dawson
17t. Barbers Hill
17t. Santa Fe
17t. Nederland
17t. Frisco
17t. Sulphur Springs
17t. Creekview
17t. Ennis
17t. Lockhart
17t. Uvalde
17t. Dripping Springs
17t. Medina Valley

Class 3A

1. Lufkin Hudson
2. Mineola
3t. Burkburnett
3t. LaGrange
5t. Kennedale
5t. Columbia
5t. Van
5t. Sealy
9t. Andrews
9t. Cooper
9t. Pollok Central
9t. Sweeny
9t. Kingsville King
9t. Devine
9t. Lone Star
9t. Sanger
17t. Lyford
17t. Needville
17t. Port Isabel
17t. El Campo
17t. Gladewater
17t. Aubrey
17t. Henderson
17t. Celina
17t. Orangefield
17t. Robinson
17t. Huffman-Hargrave
17t. Rockdale
17t. Snyder
17t. Iowa Park
17t. Pampa
17t. Mineral Wells

Class 2A

1. Pilot Point
2. Santa Gertrudis Academy
3t. Hawley
3t. Garrison
5t. Comanche
5t. Crawford
5t. Brock
5t. Refugio
9t. Danbury
9t. Coahoma
9t. Lamesa
9t. Mildred
9t. Harmony
9t. Commerce
9t. Mt. Vernon
9t. Boling
17t. Hallettsville
17t. Vanderbilt Industrial
17t. Natalia
17t. Hardin
17t. Rivercrest
17t. Whitesboro
17t. New Boston
17t. Grandview
17t. Colorado City
17t. Kermit
17t. Slaton
17t. Clyde
17t. Troup
17t. Rogers
17t. New Diana
17t. Bruceville-Eddy

Class 1A

1. Weimar
2. Sam Rayburn
3t. Beckville
3t. Albany
5t.. Petrolia
5t. Grapeland
5t. Shiner
5t. Hubbard
9t. Junction
9t. Haskell
9t. Windthorst
9t. Joaquin
9t. Harleton
9t. Bosqueville
9t. Trenton
9t. Center Point
17t. Falls City
17t. Somerville
17t. Woodsboro
17t. Flatonia
17t. Lindsay
17t. Mart
17t. Dodd City
17t. Italy
17t. Forsan
17t. Olney
17t. Westbrook
17t. Archer City
17t. Alto
17t. Cayuga
17t. Evadale
17t. Slocum


Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Submit News

Do you have a tip, information about a breaking news story, or a story idea for 6 Investigates? Contact the KRIS 6 News Desk at 361-884-6666 or send us an email.

Most Popular

KRISTV.COM is Social!

Click the icons above to receive News, Weather, and Sports alerts from KRISTV.COM!


Contact Us
Send us your feedback. We want to hear from you!
Photo Central
Look at photos and videos and share them!
KRISTV.COM Mobile Website
Get on your mobile or PDA!
KRISTV.COM Mobile Apps
Get our mobile apps on your mobile or PDA!
Texas Lottery
See the latest winning numbers!
6 News Team
Read about your favorite KRIS-TV personalities!
FCC Online Public File
FCC Public File of Records, Reports, and more